The 5:2 Diet: Pete’s Journey – Sweetie Bonanza!

Standard

Soft ice cream

My weeks are following a pattern now.  Come the last feed day of the week, I’m raring to go for my fast, and day one of the fast passes without too much trouble.  However, contrary to previous weeks, my second fast day was really hard.  I wasn’t going to cave in and go cupboard raiding, but the thought certainly crossed my mind.  I was so ravenous that the following day, I launched myself at food, so it was not so much a feed day, as a gorge yourself day.

The next four days followed a similar pattern; I consumed cakes, sweets, chocolate and beer like there was no tomorrow.  I did restrain myself at one point, given the stunning weather I fancied an ice cream from an inviting looking Mr Whippy van but decided not to bother, given that I’d already eaten about three packets of crisps and a packet of sweeties that day.

I’ll see how hard my fasting days go next week.  But if I struggle like I have this week, then I’ll try splitting the days instead of hitting them consecutively.

Oh, and by the way, despite my utter gluttony, I still managed to lose one pound this week.

Pete – Guest Blogger

Add Your Thoughts...

