So, how are you all getting on?

Standard

P1040398

It’s been a while since I have wanted to write about the 5:2 Diet. I never intended this site to be diet-based, but it’s still drawing in hundreds of visitors every day. I have to accept what my audience wants!

I just wondered how everyone is getting on with the 5:2 diet? How long have you been on the diet and how successful has it been for you? Did Christmas hinder your efforts?

Also, I am once again recruiting a guest blogger to share their personal dieting story (5:2 only, please). This time I will focus on just one dieter to keep it simple.

Email me at HEC527@live.co.uk with a paragraph about why you’d like to write for this blog for the foreseeable future and I will choose an appropriate volunteer  by Friday 25th January.

I require a writer for one or two posts per week and preferably someone with good grammar so I don’t have to do too much editing.

I look forward to your submissions!

Thanks for reading,

Heather
We Eat Things

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: The 5:2 Diet – New Guest Blogger! « We Eat Things

  2. Started this diet 2 weeks ago and lost 4lbs already, well impressed. I don’t expect to lose this much every week but I’ve got to admit its a great start. Because I have limited calories only 2 days a week I think I’ll be able to stick at this one. My problem with other diets has always been the unsociable element where you can’t eat or drink certain things when you are in company. Feel really well so far so hopefully this will become a regular way of life 🙂

  3. Quick update from me, I moved to doing Alternate Day Fasting since late October as my weight loss had stalled. This was no doubt down to my 5 days of, being honest, binge eating..

    Since then I’ve lost many more pounds. Christmas etc never a problem as I just skip a day if there’s something important happening. I have to say that having a fast on Boxing Day was a relief indeed!

    Total weight loss now: 28 pounds. My BMI is down to 23, I’m aiming for about 21-22 then I’ll switch back to 5:2 to maintain my weight for the long run.

    I still enjoy my fast days, exercising on them is never a problem either.

    8 months in now and I’m a convert to fasting for life. The compliments on my appearance I get from my wife helps too! 🙂

Add Your Thoughts...

