We Eat Things Blog of the Month: January 2013

Standard

Blog of the month is back! And this month I’ve gone for what I always love: simplicity, good photography and great recipes.

The winner this month is a blog called Simple Food, written by Margaret who lives with her family in Brisbane, Australia.

Margaret says, “Ever since I was a young girl I have loved cooking and making up recipes. I started cooking in the 1970s, when complexity was king – think prawn cocktails, chocolate orange mousse cups, beef Wellington etc. etc. As an adult I have traversed pretty much all the cooking trends – nouvelle cuisine, Asian fusion, weird things on pizza, and more –  but all the while, what I cooked day to day at home was a much pared back, simpler style that better suited me and my family – food that concentrated on flavour, local ingredients in season, and was easy to prepare and cook. This is the type of food that is most like me, and what I want to share.”

One of my favourite posts on the site is this Zucchini and Mint Salad which looks utterly delicious, healthy and so SIMPLE!

Go take a look at her other stuff – it’s worth a look!

4 responses »

  1. Great – but coming from Australia – its obviously summer down there.   Both courgettes (!) and mint are nt in season here !

    ________________________________

Add Your Thoughts...

