The 5:2 Diet – New Guest Blogger!

Standard

Thanks to all of you who applied to be guest blogger on We Eat Things for the 5:2 diet. I am happy to announce that Shiv has been chosen to record his ‘diet’ journey for the foreseeable future.

Shiv says: “I’ve been on this programme since last August, and stumbled on it quite by accident after watching the Horizon programme on iplayer! It really spoke to me, and after doing a little more reading on Intermittent Fasting (IF), decided to have a go. Well, that was 6 months ago, and in that time I have lost over 30 lbs, discovered the importance what I eat, and most importantly have started exercising as often as four times a week.I don’t want to bandy words like “life-changing”, etc, but this experience has really changed a lot of things for me – not least of all the need for a new wardrobe!”

 Even with a hectic lifestyle, the 5:2 way of eating can still work – “I work full-time in a job which requires me to travel quite a lot (I’m writing this from Zurich), but have tried to ensure that the 5:2 programme works around my schedule, rather than the other way around. I have (sort of) made my own rules about 5:2 such that it works for me in a manner that I will want to sustain this on a medium- to long-term basis rather than see this as something I will do for a finite period.”
Can’t wait to hear more exciting news from Shiv over the next few months!
2 responses »

  1. Pingback: The 5:2 Diet: Shiv’s Journey – All Change « We Eat Things

  2. Pingback: The 5:2 Diet – Shiv’s Journey: Hunger and Handstands « We Eat Things

Add Your Thoughts...

